Extra-curricular clubs

 

Wake up - Shake up Morning Club

“Wake up – Shake up” sports club currently takes place two mornings (Tuesdays and Wednesdays) per week with a cost of £1 per child. . The club  starts at 8:00 a.m and finish at 8:50 a.m, when children go straight to their classrooms to commence the school day.

The morning sports clubs are run by Mr Smith and provide children with a range of fun and enjoyable sporting activities in a safe and familiar environment.

The sports on offer each morning will include; football, basketball, hockey, dodgeball, tennis, athletics, tag rugby, cricket and not to forget the ever popular capture the flag.

The club will run on the dates specified below. Please note a change in some of the dates due to residential visits and other commitments. Sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Tuesday 5th June

Wednesday 6th June

Tuesday 19th June

Wednesday 20th June

Monday 25th June

Tuesday 26th June

Wednesday 27th June

Friday 29th June

Tuesday 3rd July

Wednesday 4th July

Tuesday 10th July

Wednesday 11th July

Tuesday 17th July

Wednesday 18th July

This half terms Wake up- Shake up clubs are now full. Pease check the document below to see if your child has a place.

Wake up - Shake up (Summer term 2)

Active APJ Half Term Sports Camp

When: Friday 1st June

Where: Anston Park Junior School Grounds

Who: Boys and girls!! Exclusive to children of Anston Park Junior School

How: Fill in the attached booking form and hand in to the school office

Please check the document below to see if your child has been allocated a place

Half term sports camp 2018